Home | Site Map | TEE TIMES Non Res -- HI Res | Tournament Golf | Scores & Stats | Forums | Photos | Store | 808Golf TV | Golf Courses | Contact Us

Kama'aina's book your tee time today! click here | Visitors book your tee time today! click here

2015 Hickam Invitational Golf Tournament- Mamala Bay Golf Course, September 4 - 6. 2011 Champion Lorens Chan.

9.1.2015-- Tee times and pairings for rounds 1 & 2 now posted, click here to see.

Tell a friend

Tyler Ota Seals 52nd OCC Title in Come From Behind Fashion!

52nd OCC Men's & Senior Men's Invitational Championship- Oahu Country Club, August 13 - 15, 2015.

8.15.2015-- Tyler Ota came storming back in dramatic fashion to capture the 52nd Annual Oahu Country Club Men’s Invitational. Tyler fired a final round six under par score of 65 to force a sudden death play-off with Colin Laszlo, Jun Ho Won, & P.J. Samiere at two under par 211. Tyler had six birdies and no bogeys in the final round, Tyler’s sixth birdie coming on his final hole. The play-off saw all four players par the first hole. On the second playoff hole, Tyler, Colin & P.J. made birdie four, eliminating Jun Ho from the play-off.  Tyler sealed the win, rolling in a ten foot birdie putt on the third hole and claim the 52nd Annual OCC Men’s Invitational.

Tyler captured the 107th Manoa Cup earlier in the year and becomes the eighth player to win both the Manoa Cup and OCC Men’s Invitational in the same year.

Tyler trailed second round leader Matthew Ma by eight strokes entering the final round. Matthew fired a four over par 75 for a even par 213 total, good for seventh place.

Scott Ichimura captured the “Senior Championship” firing a four over par score of 75 to go along with his opening round of 71 for a 146 total. Carl Ho the 2013 Senior Champion was four shots back with a 150 two round total, good for second place. Mike Kawate was at 152 for third place honors. The “Senior Championship” for players 55 and over was contested over the first two rounds of the tournament.

Final full field scores now posted click here.

Tell a friend

2015 Oahu Country Club Women's Invitational- Oahu Country Club, August 17 & 18.

8.17.2015-- Kristen Le scored 34 points in the final round good for a total of 74 gross stableford points to win the 2015 Oahu Country Club Women’s Invitational. Kristen the 2012 Champion, captured her second OCC Women’s Invitational by seven points over Kaci Masuda (67 points). Heather Carr was two points back with 65 points.

Beverley Grimmer captured the Overall Net Championship with 76 net stableford  points. Beverley had 35 net stableford points in the final round to go with her 41 points in the first round. Corie Lee Hasselman scored 71 net stableford points to capture the “Championship” Flight. Jaye Gray captured the “A” Flight with 73 net stableford points. OK Cashdollar scored 69 net stableford points on her way to winning the “B” Flight. Gail Tandal scored 70 net stableford points to win the “C” Flight.

The 36-hole tournament uses a “Stableford” format, which awards one point for a bogey, two points for a par, three points for a birdie, four points for an eagle & five points for a double eagle. The championship flight pay-off is based on both gross & net stableford points. The other three flights (“A”, “B” & “C”) are net stableford scoring.

Final scores now posted click here to see.

Tell a friend

Seung Jae Maeng Seals 2015 U.S. ARMY Hawaii Invitational in Wire-To-Wire Fashion!

2015 U.S. Army Hawaii Amateur Invitational Golf Tournament- Leilehua Golf Course, August 6 - 8.

8.8.2015-- UOP Senior Seung Jae Maeng (shown right) opened with a 5-under par 67 and put the pedal to the metal as he sealed the 2015 U.S. ARMY Hawaii Invitational in wire-to-wire fashion. Maeng posted a final score of 11-under par 205 (67-67-71), 5-shots clear of runner up 2014 U.S. ARMY Hawaii Invitational Champion Brent Grant who carded rounds of 68-72-70--210 (6-under par). Scotty Yamashita and Tyler Ota round out the top three at 4-under par 212 respectively.   Brandan Kop won the Mid-Am flight with a score of 7-over par 223, Tyler Ichiki topped A-Flight at 12-over par 228, Reyn Sigitaya (25-over par 241) won B-Flight on the 2nd playoff hole over Glenn Kakuni and Ryan Yoneda captured C-Flight with a score of 31-over par 237. Final full field scores now posted click here to see.

Tell a friend

PJ Samiere Seals 2015 Barber's Point Invitational in Come From Behind Fashion!

2015 Barber's Point Invitational Golf Tournament- Barbers Point Golf Course, July 10 - 12.

7.11.2015-- In Championship Flight: PJ Samiere 69-71-68 (208) overcame a 6 stroke deficit shooting 4 under par (68) to catch tournament leader Tyler Ota 65-69-74 (208) to force a sudden death playoff.  On the first playoff hole both players hit the green with short approach shots, with Samiere hitting it within 5 feet, and Ota safely on however putting from app 20 feet. After Ota missed his birdie attempt, PJ Samiere knocked in his putt to secure the victory. PJ Samiere shown right.

In Senior Flight: 2nd round leaders Peter Olson and Carl Ho remained tied after the final round with matching 2 over par (74) forcing sudden death playoff.  Carl Ho hit the first 4 greens in regulation however failed to convert, meanwhile Peter Olson got up and down twice in the first 4 holes to keep the playoff alive.  On the 5th playoff hole Carl Ho found trouble off the tee while Peter Olson was safely on in two, Ho was unable to get up and down to keep the playoff alive and Olson 2 putted for the win.

Michael Wolfe won A-Flight with 71-71-78 (220) to win by 7 shots over Phillip Anamizu 79-72-76 (227) and Keith Nakamura 79-72-76 (227).

Albert Amii took B-Flight 82-81-77 (240) by 2 shots over Dominador Cayabyab 78-80-84 (242) and Tama Taulau 77-78-87 (242).

Final round full field scores now posted click here to see.

Tell a friend

Kyosuke Hara Wins 2015 Pearl Invitational by 10 Shots!

2015 Pearl Invitational- Pearl Country Club, June 25 -- 27.

6.27.2015-- Kyosuke Hara closed with a 5-under 67 today to win the 2015 Pearl Invitational with a final score of 10-under par 206. Donny Hopoi was the runner up at even-par 216 and Justin Williamson & Dalen Yamauchi round out the top three at 2-over par 218 respectively. Matthew Itagaki won the A-Flight with a score of 17-over par 233, Frederick "Fast Freddie" Denault sealed B-Flight at 24-over par 240 and Phillip Anamizu topped the Sr. Flight leader board with a total score of 11-over par 227. Final full field scores for all flights now posted click here to see.

Tell a friend


Featured Golf Course of the Week:

Puakea Golf Course, Kauai

click on the picture above for more information  tell a friend




Today is:    

Michelle Wie

2015 Affiliate

Parker McLachlin



Non Res -- HI Res




Home | Site Map | TEE TIMES Non Res -- HI Res | Tournament Golf | Scores & Stats | Forums | Photos | Store | 808Golf TV | Golf Courses | Contact Us


3615 Harding Ave. Suite 405- Honolulu, Hawaii 96816 - (808) 791-4591 Voice - (808) 949-2353 Fax

Copyright © 2000 [Outside Da Box, INC.].
All rights reserved.
Revised: September 01, 2015